Friends, Memories

NE’16

We got out of town for 2 days and 2 nights! Yay?

I was with some friends and we kinda just hiked a trip from my friend’s family get away. But she invited us and it just happened. An abrupt plan and clicked; we’re on our way.

It was no problem actually since she’s an only child and her parent’s cool with it. Her parents got along with us well, so we didn’t had a problem when it comes to company.

And the trip goes like this…

At 7 pm last February 27, we made our way out of Manila to Nueva Ecija. We stopped over at some time to San Fernando, Olonggapo for fast trip to powder room and dinner. Then we got to our first destination at 12 am already which is at Licab, Nueva Ecija. Right when we arrived, we hit the bed. Drives are life but ’twas exhausting.

Day 1 | 2.28.16

We woke up early and the province vibe was there, I’m loving the stay already. Just after a coffee we already started lurking around the area riding a trike and a single motor. We round the place for about an hour and my hair was nevertheless messy and tangled. Can I be a princess already? Lol

Then we went back to the house and ate a fine breakfast and we are on the road again. We paid a visit to their owned land and Dianne also test drive and I was never that scared in my whole entire life. Kidding, it was just uncomfortable for me knowing my friend was behind the wheel.

Later that day, we continued the trip to Rizal, Nueva Ecija where they welcomed us with smiling faces and good gestures. I loved their food, they might had a different taste but the ambience made it a little more appealing. We dine outside, by the way. After eating, the adult let us view the green field and we did as told while they did the catching up. There is this really long straight path that we walked, ofcourse, we took a couple of pictures. Everytime the wind hits my face, it refreshes me. The void view was refreshing alone but  feeling it took me into another level. Seeing trees everywhere sans tall buildings, I knew I’ve escaped my world, momentarily.

But there is just an inevitable thing that I can’t resist; it was to surf the net. Stop and behold, because I did something ridiculous that I’ve come to realized just now. I stalked. It just happened (again), my friend’s laptop was left opened and they were already fast asleep so I kinda just want to check my Fb account (we brought wifi) but learned that she left hers logged in. I don’t know but the idea just popped in my head and tried scrolling through her messages because I am that nosy. So I did, search the name of that particular person and read their conversation from two years ago. I saw that they don’t talk much recently, that’s why. I am ninja that was never been caught and never will *insert evil laugh* lol

After they nap, we were back on the road again. We left Rizal at 5 and stopped by lugawan in the midst of driving. Well, surprise, I only ate half  of my bowl. You know how much I’m not a fan of all kind of lugaws. I ordered an aroscaldo tho but still… yeah just have to warm my stomach since the weather was slightly getting chilly. We arrived at Pantabangan at around 8 pm. We end up watching tv instead because we were completely out of signal to communicate to others from Manila. They offered dinner and sleep over too. So we accepted it wholeheartedly.

The family that owned the house was very generous and kind. The couples were old enough to serve for us but they still did. They were both from a recent operation but it never hindered them to smile. I kinda missed my lolas because of them (never met my lolo), they were those kind that I wanted to take care of, if ever. They were lovely and sweet. You’ll never get tired of their presence. Loved them already.
(All the families we visited were their relatives.)

Day 2 | 2.29.16

We woke up the next day lazily, seriously, you’ll just love the weather. Breezy and warm feeling? Waking up to another place again was something I will never exchanged for, even for a commercial exposure. I’d rather not be found. Lol but that was just me.

So we ate breakfast rather fast because we’re running out of time. But we end up waiting for a ‘little’ more while after  the van  was halted . They seriously killed the excitement, er.

Finally, we arrived at the lake! It was my first time to bathe in a lake. Though I only kinda bathe since I did not totally bring my body down, am too afraid it would affect my skin. I’m that conscious. Haha (I was slightly burned tho, my feet and arms.)

They had a lot of fun there, I also did. By taking videos and pictures.
My kind of fun. Fun? No. I know. *Flips hair*

When we got tired playing around and by the water, I slept inside the van since I was not that soaked in the water anyway. It wasn’t that long because they kept talking loudly inside causing disturbance of my ever peaceful sleep. They have changed into clean clothes already.

We stayed there for six hours. We got to left at 3:15pm and we went back to fetch other bags and were good to go. Until Dianne has to drive on the rocky road that cause a little damage to the car. Which I’m kinda thanful for, I thought I’ll never had a chance to take a decent bathe since we were to leave early (all of them bathe at the lake). But because of that damage, they had to take the car to the nearest auto service and fix it. That leave me have more time and I run fast to the bathroom and seriously splash everything at once on me. Kidding aside, I did an extra fast bath to prevent them from waiting for me, that would be embarrassing.

But it turned out for us to visit one more house just close to the one we stayed at. They have a big family, I guess. So we, for the nth time, eat. Yep, got a lot restored here already, I had to… Yeah so we stayed there for a bit and talk about some plan like going back there on summer but with the gang this time. Needs some finishing with this drawing. *Winks*

We left the house at 5pm and… daaamnnn, louie and friends back at it again on the road! *Damn, daniel tone*

We’re now good to go home but the fun never stopped there. We even created a funny clip (well, for us who can only relate), we filmed it inside the van, just did silly things and we came up to this. We made fun of our friend who keeps on saying hilarious things on a video we were taking. His jokes keeps cracking me up. I might post the video here just for me to look back when I stumble upon this post in the future.

The trip back home was much more alive maybe because of the hang over from everything. Once in a while peeking a sleep but we will just find ourselves laughing again. Crazy group.

We stopped once to grab snacks and we continued the drive all the way to home.

When I reached my house, it’s already March first.

Amazing trip I had with amazing people. Indeed worthy of spending my time on this once (maybe) in a lifetime out of town experience with this people. I am so looking forward for the part two. I bet it will be 10x more riot and an absolute crazy fun ride. I am so lucky and rich with friends, what more can I ask for?

Ps. I edited a video, (my first time to edit) feel free to judge. I must suggest that you should pay attention to lyrics while watching. I have put and planned some clips intentionally. Here’s to memories!

(The link may not be available because of the security I put when I uploaded the video on Facebook. Will edit this when I find out how to upload an actual video instead of links.)

 

Tinnietiny bit sharing:
It took me hours to find an editing device for this and when I found one that’ll be easy for me I was so glad. Had to blindedly try everything on it but I did fine, just how I wanted my video to be. Until I’m finished, DANG THE WATERMARK! THEIR WATERMARK IS SCREAMING IT SWALLOWED MY WHOLE VIDEO.

I have to buy their promos to remove the watermark but I can’t do that. So please bear with it, I think I’ll just video it from the laptop while it plays on the project file. Hays

.

Pps. I am completely oblivious that I just passed the day that only happened every leap year. That is how happiness distracts me. What mattered most is what’s currently happening, what is in before my eyes.

See you again Nueva Ecija!!!

Till then, lovies.
-LLS
March 4, 2016 | 7:04 PM

Leave a Reply

